Fig and Balsamic Dip

This dip is a delicious and simple diversion from the norm. It involves dried figs, balsamic glaze and cream cheese. It’s THAT simple.

Slice your figs finely as the mixture will be quite chunky otherwise. I wasn’t successful in using a blender – I presume that a heavy duty one would be better for something like this. However I loved the final chunky effect so I would stick to mixing it by hand.

Mix into the cream cheese and add about a tablespoon of balsamic glaze.

5 responses to “Fig and Balsamic Dip

  1. I don’t know why, but I am imagining how awesome this dip would be if you wrap grissini in parma ham and dip them in. seriously i’m having drooling moments right now! πŸ˜€ awesome πŸ˜€

  2. ooh re figs and blending… might be an idea to soak them in some warm liquid for an hour or so before?

  3. I can attest to the yumminess of this dip. Well done, Mir! xx

Leave a Reply

